Company History

Lang Development Group (LDG) is a full-service, real estate acquisition, development, and property management company located in Newark, Delaware.

LDG offers residential apartment communities as well as commercial and retail space for lease. Our office is located at 100 Dean Drive, Newark, Delaware in an old renovated stable barn built in the 1880’s.

Today, Lang Development’s portfolio includes over 30 properties, comprising over 500,000 square feet of commercial space and over 410 residential units. We recently developed and built the seven story Hyatt Place Newark hotel located on Main Street, which opened its doors on May 23, 2023. We continue to focus on projects in the Newark area and pride ourselves on having a commitment to our local community.

Lang Development is involved in many local activities supporting the Newark area through partnering with the University of Delaware, the Downtown Newark Partnership, the Delaware Restaurant Association, the New Castle County Chamber, and the New Castle County Board of Realtors. LDG also supports many local youth programs and schools by donating time and funding for various activities. In early 2022, through his continued commitment to the community, Jeff Lang, along with his wife Karyn and his daughter Maddy, created the Lang Cares Foundation to act as the philanthropic arm of Lang Development Group.

The Lang Development Family

jefflang

Jeff Lang

President & Owner
chirslocke

Chris Locke

General Counsel/Sr. Vice President
JurgitaJPG

Jurgita Herrera

Commercial Property Manager jurgita@langdevgrp.com
LeAnne3

LeAnne Noval

Leasing and Property Manager leanne@langdevgrp.com
zachary

Zachary Nasseh

Director of Project Management zach@langdevgrp.com
lindsayJPG

Lindsay Hale

Leasing and Property Manager lindsay@langdevgrp.com
AlexJPG

Alex Francescone

Director of Finance
alex@langdevgrp.com
alisa

Alissa Cirillo

Development Assistant
alissa@langdevgrp.com
maddy

Maddy Lang

Project Manager
maddy@langdevgrp.com
Screen Shot 2022-08-18 at 11.26.52 AM

Jake Long

Property Accountant
jake@langdevgrp.com
Gabby Messina

Gabby Messina

Property Accountant
gabby@langdevgrp.com
Bryan Dennis

Bryan Dennis

Leasing and Property Manager
bryan@langdevgrp.com
Tim Bloom

Tim Bloom

Residential Intern
tim@langdevgrp.com
original-854527F1-1173-424C-8B8A-FDF58DC6FFBB

Lynne Klosowski

Marketing Director
lynne@langdevgrp.com
maintenance-photo

Maintenance Team

The Lang Development Maintenance Team